Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Andrew Bird - Outside Problems - LP

Write a Review

Expected release date is 17th Nov 2023. Note, product may be subject to changes in release date, as well as variation in characteristics such as track listing, cover art, and record color at the discretion of the manufacturer.

Product Overview

Andrew Bird on Outside Problems: I wanted to record Inside Problems outside, but this plan fell apart when it became clear that some dude with a wood chipper could really ruin our day. I did so much casual recording during the pandemic, in my backyard or in Ojai, that I gathered enough outdoor recordings to make Outside Problems. Most of these were made without any intention of making an album, just improvisations on simple themes, some of which make up the musical backbone of Inside Problems.


Track Listing:

1. Mancey
2. Epilogue
3. St. Festivus
4. What We Saw
5. Mormon House
6. Mo Teef
7. Heaven’s Boughs
8. Improvisation on a Familiar Theme
9. Tik Tok