Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Rachael & Vilray - I Love A Love Song! - LP

Write a Review

Expected release date is 13th Jan 2023. Note, product may be subject to changes in release date, as well as variation in characteristics such as track listing, cover art, and record color at the discretion of the manufacturer.

Product Overview

Rachael & Vilray—the duo singer/songwriter Rachael Price (Lake Street Dive) and the guitarist/singer/songwriter Vilray—return with their second studio album, I Love a Love Song!  The album features eleven new songs plus one 1930s classic.

Combining Rachael Price’s singular voice with Vilray’s knack for songwriting, I Love a Love Song! showcases Rachael & Vilray’s respect for their jazz predecessors, taking the best of the past and creating something new.

Recorded at United Recording in Los Angeles, CA, the twelve-track album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Dan Knobler and features arrangements from Jacob Zimmerman . All songs were written by Vilray except for “Goodnight My Love,” which was written by Mack Gordon and Harry Revel.


Track Listing:

1. Any Little Time
2. Even in the Evenin’
3. Is a Good Man Real?
4. Just Two
5. Why Do I?
6. I’m Not Ready
7. Join Me in a Dream
8. Hate is the Basis (of Love)
9. A Love Song, Played Slow
10. Just Me This Year
11. I’ve Drawn Your Face
12. Goodnight My Love